

Ee 2023 BEST PAPER AWARDS

The Ee 2023 Best Papers Awards are given for the papers presented at the 22nd International Symposium on Power Electronics – Ee 2023. There are four categories of the awards:

- 1. **The ZF Award for Electric Future**, one award, sponsored by ZF Serbia, d.o.o. The award is in the amount of EUR 500.00.
- 2. **The Ee 2023 Best Paper Award**, one award, sponsored by Power Electronics Society of Serbia. The award is in the amount of EUR 500.00.
- 3. **The Ee 2023 Best Serbian Paper Award**, three awards, sponsored by the Electrical Engineering Institute "Nikola Tesla", Belgrade and Power Electronics Society of Serbia, Novi Sad. The awards are in the amount of 250 Euros (1st place), 150 Euros (2nd place) and 100 Euros (3rd place).
- 4. **The Ee 2023 Best Student Paper Award**, three awards, sponsored by Power Electronics Society of Serbia. The awards are equal and enable a free registration (each) for the next Ee 2025 conference for the student (first) author.

The ZF Award for Electric Future Committee members are:

- 1. Živorad Mihajlović, ZF Serbia, Pančevo, Serbia
- 2. Nenad Šoškić, ZF Serbia, Pančevo, Serbia
- 3. Dr. Žarko Janda, EE Inst. "N.Tesla", BGD, Serbia



And

The International Awards Committee members are

- 1. Prof. Dushan Boroyevich, Virginia TECH, Blacksburg, USA
- 2. Prof. Goce Arsov, University Sts. Kiril and Methodius, Skopie, North Macedonia
- 3. Dr. Žarko Janda, Electrical Engineering Institute "Nikola Tesla", Belgrade, Serbia
- 4. Prof. Vladimir Katić, University of Novi Sad, Novi Sad Serbia
- 5. Assoc. Prof. Srdan Lale, University of East Sarajevo, Sarajevo, BIH





DECISION

For the best papers at the 22nd International Symposium on Power Electronics – Ee 2023, the

AWARDEES ARE:

The ZF Award for Electric Future, (one award)

Ivan Kuraj, Jovana Gluščević, Nikola Kovačević, Predrag Ninković University of Belgrade, Electrical Institute Nikola Tesla, Serbia

for the paper entitled:

Design of modular 110V / 370V 10kW Front-End Converter for High-Power Single-Phase Inverter

The ZF Award for Electric Future Committee Novi Sad, Oct. 27, 2023

The Best Paper Award (one award)

Stanić Luka¹, Despotović Željko², Pajnić Milan³, Skender Miodrag⁴

¹University of Belgrade, School of Electrical Engineering, Serbia

²University of Belgrade, Institute Mihailo Pupin, Serbia

³Research Division Power Electronics, Silicon Austria Labs (SAL), Serbia

⁴IRITEL Institute, Department of Power Electronics, Serbia

for the paper entitled:

Digital control challenges in a single-phase CCM totem-pole PFC rectifier with GaN devices

The Best Serbian Paper Award (three awards):

1st place

Milica Banović¹, Željko Despotović², Dejan Jerkan³

¹University of Belgrade, School of Electrical Engineering, Serbia

²University of Belgrade, Institute Mihailo Pupin, Serbia

³University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Technical Sciences, Serbia for the paper entitled:

Increase in Efficiency of PMSM Drive Using Supercapacitor Storage

2nd place:

Brestovački Lenka, Stanisavljević Aleksandar, Vasiljević Toskić Marko Turović Radovan, Katić Vladimir, Dragan Dinu

University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Technical Sciences, Serbia for the paper entitled:

Test bench for evaluation of machine learning algorithms applied to PQ parameters classification,

3rd place:

Ivanović Luka¹, Stojić Đorđe¹, Veinović Slavko¹, Joksimović Dušan¹, Klasnić Ilija¹, Milić Saša¹, Rakić Aleksandar²

¹University of Belgrade, Electrical Institute Nikola Tesla, Serbia

²University of Belgrade, School of Electrical Engineering, Serbia

for the paper entitled:

Black-Box Modeling of Synchronous Generators Using Feedforward Neural Networks

The Best Student Paper Awards (three equal awards)

Mitrovic Vladimir, Fan Boran, Cao Yuliang, Bai Yijie, Burgos Rolando, Boroyevich Dushan

Virginia Tech, Center for Power Electronics Systems, United States

for the paper entitled:

Phase Current Reconstruction, DC Link Voltage and Rds-on Measurement Using Sensors Integrated on Gate Drivers for SiC MOSFET

Nag Kumar Joy, Prodic Aleksandar

University of Toronto, Canada

for the paper entitled:

Hardware-in-the-Loop Simulation of a Virtual Synchronous Motor

Brandis Andrej, Knol Kristian, Pelin Denis, Topić Danijel

Faculty of Electricity Engineering, Computer Science and Information Technology Osijek, Croatia

for the paper entitled:

Prototype Proposal of an 18 kW Non-Isolated Bidirectional Converter for Battery Energy Storage System

International and National Awards Committees Novi Sad, Oct. 27, 2023